Troop 62

Hockanum River District
Connecticut Rivers Council
South Windsor, Connecticut

Calendar

This page updated 01/02/2018
2017-2018 Calendar of Events (One Page) updated on 09/07/2017

2017:     Aug       Sep       Oct       Nov       Dec      
2018:     Jan     Feb     Mar     Apr     May     Jun     Jul     Aug

January 2018

  • Wednesday, January 3:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, January 4:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, January 9:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, January 11:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, January 18:   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Saturday, January 19-Sunday, January 21: Camping Trip - Treasure Valley Campground, MA - FLYER
  • Thursday, January 25:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

February 2018

  • Thursday, February 1:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, February 7:   6:15pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, February 8:  7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Saturday, February 10 - Sunday, February 11:   Camping Trip - Battleship Cove, Fall River, MA - FLYER
  • Tuesday, February 13:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, February 15:  7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, February 22:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

March 2018

  • Thursday, March 1:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Wednesday, March 7:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, March 8:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, March 13:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, March 15:   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, March 16 - Sunday, March 18  Camping Trip - Deer Lake / Go-Karting - FLYER
  • Saturday, March 17:   9:00am   University of Scouting - Location TBD
  • Thursday, March 22:   7:30pm   Spring Court of Honor -
    - Location TBD
  • Thursday, March 28:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - SW Fire Dept, Company #1
  • Thursday, March 29:   7:00pm   Troop meeting
    - TBD - Tenatively Swimming @ HealthTrax

April 2018

  • Tuesday, April 3:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, April 5:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Wednesday, April 11 - Sunday, April 15:   Big Trip to Philadelphia / Baltimore -
  • Thursday, April 12:   Troop Meeting for New Scouts Only
  • Thursday, April 19:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, April 26:   6:00pm   Main Street Clean Up (6pm) - meet at North King St. and Old Main St. - - Troop will drive to St. Peter's following the clean-up, meeting will end normal time at 9pm

May 2018

  • Wednesday, May 2:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, May 3:   Summer Camp Meeting for Scouts / Parents attending Camp Hinds for the first time - 6:30-8:00 pm
  • Thursday, May 3:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, May 8:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, May 10:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Saturday, May 12:   9:00am   St. Peter's Church Service Day
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road (postponed from May 13)
  • Thursday, May 17:   NO regular TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, May 18 - Sunday, May 20: - Camping Trip - Fishermens Campground, RI / Block Island -
  • Thursday, May 24:   6:30pm  Regular troop meeting - Flag Placements at First Congregational Church, 992 Main, followed by regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Monday, May 28:    South Windsor Memorial Day Parade - Troop Participating
  • Thursday, May 31:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • TBD: OA Weekend (Ordeal)

June 2018

  • Wednesday, June 6:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, June 7:   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, June 8 - Sunday, June 10:  Camping Trip - Aquapaug, RI / Airshow - flyer TBD
  • Tuesday, June 12:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting     
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, June 14:   7:15pm   Last Troop meeting of the School Year
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

July 2018

  • Tuesday, July 10: Committee Calendar Planning Meeting - location TBD
  • Saturday, July 14 - Sunday, July 15: PLC Planning Weekend

August 2018

  • Sunday, July 29 - Saturday, August 4: Summer Camp at Camp Hinds
  • Monday, August 6 - Saturday, August 11: NYLT @ Camp JN Webster

 

 

 

    Past Months

August 2017

  • Sunday, July 30 - Saturday, August 5: Summer Camp at Camp Hinds
  • Monday, August 7 - Saturday, August 12: NYLT at Camp JN Webster
  • Tuesday, August 15:   7:30pm   Troop Committee meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Wednesday, August 30:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, August 31:   7:15pm  Regular troop meeting -
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

 

 

 

September 2017

  • Thursday, September 7:   7:15pm  Regular troop meeting -
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, September 12:   7:30pm   Troop Committee meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Wednesday, September 13:   7:30pm   Join Scouting Night (JSN) with Pack 886
    - Eli Terry Elementary School
  • Thursday, September 14:   7:15pm  Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, September 21:   7:15pm   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, September 22 - Sunday, September 24: Camping in Cape Cod (Nickerson SP) / Ziplining
    - FLYER
  • Thursday, September 28:   Fall Court of Honor   6:00pm (Dinner), 7:00pm (Court of Honor)
    - Location St. Peter's Church - FLYER
  • Friday, September 29 - Sunday, October 01: OA Fall Fellowship Weekend @ Mattatuck

October 2017

  • Wednesday, October 4:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, October 5:   7:15pm  Regular troop meeting - Webelos Are Invited!
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, October 10:   7:30pm   Troop Committee meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, October 12:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Saturday, October 14:   8:00-10:00am   Pancake Breakfast Fund Raiser
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church - FLYER and INSTRUCTIONS
  • Thursday, October 19:   7:15pm   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, October 20 - Sunday, October 22: Camping at Chamberlain Lake (with Webelos) - FLYER Webelos Are Invited!
  • Thursday, October 26:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Saturday, October 28: 9:00 am   Scouting for Food Bag Dropoff
    - St Peter's Church parking lot
  • Saturday, October 28:   9:00am - Noon  St. Peter's Church Service Day
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

November 2017

  • Wednesday, November 1:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, November 2:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting - St. Margaret Mary Church, 80 Hayes Road
  • Saturday, November 4:9:00 am   Scouting for Food Bag Pickup
    - Meet at St. Peter's - Dropoff at South Windsor Community Center parking lot, 150 Nevers Rd
  • Thursday, November 9:   7:15pm   NO TROOP MEETING
  • Friday, November 10 - Sunday, November 12: South Windsor All-Troops Campout - Camp JN Webster - FLYER
  • Saturday, November 12:   time TBD   STEM MB Class - location TBD
  • Tuesday, November 14:   7:30pm   Troop Committee meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, November 16:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, November 23:   NO TROOP MEETING - Happy Thanksgiving!!!
  • Wednesday, November 29:   7:00pm   Patrol Leader's Council Mtg
    - Wylie House
  • Thursday, November 30:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road

December 2017

  • Saturday, December 2:   1:10pm-3:30pm  Kimberly Hall Scout Visit
    flyer - Meet at Geissler's at 1:10pm, Return ~3:30pm
  • Sunday, December 3:   Time: Noon-2pm  Popcorn Pickup
    - Location TBD
  • Tuesday, December 5:   7:30pm   Troop 62 Committee Meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, December 7:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting - Popcorn Money Due
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Thursday, December 14:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Saturday, December 16:   Noon-2pm  Wreaths Across America
    - VMP, then First Congregational Church on Main St
  • Thursday, December 21:   7:15pm   Regular troop meeting
    - St. Peter's Episcopal Church, 99 Sand Hill Road
  • Tuesday, December 26 - Thursday, December 28: Ski trip to Pat's Peak in New Hampshire ***Postponed due to frigid temps***.  The dates are December 26th (leave in the evening), Ski on December 27th and 28th and return on the night of the 28th. - FLYER
  • Thursday, December 28:   NO TROOP MEETING

Back to Top